You can delete your paid Spotify premium account by logging in to your account from a computer browser. You cannot do so from within the mobile app. Follow the steps below.
Delete Spotify - Website - Slides & Instructions
Once your subscription is cancelled you still have a free Spotify account. If you would like your entire account deleted click here and follow the steps to delete your free Spotify account
Deleting Spotify? Share Your Experiences
Other Important Options
Questions & Answers
Yes. Once Hulu is cancelled the rest of your Spotify services will remain exactly the same.
Yes. Your account will revert back to the free service when the current subscription period runs out. You will not be able to access downloaded content. Instead, you can stream those tracks from Spotify again if you are online. Please note, you will still have access to playlists, friends, and your music library as long as you keep using the same username you have always used since these items are independent from your Subscription status.