How To Delete Your Free Spotify Account

You can delete your Spotify account by logging in to your account from a computer browser. If you have a Spotify premium account you must cancel it before you delete your entire Spotify account. To delete your free Spotify account follow the steps below. You cannot complete this action from within the mobile app.

Delete Spotify - Website - Slides & Instructions

Spotify-Delete account from website. Step 1: Open Spotify and Click account and login help
Spotify-Delete account from website. Step 2: Click I want to close my account permanently
Spotify-Delete account from website Step 3: Click close account
Spotify-Delete account from website Step 4: Click close account
Spotify-Delete account from website Step 5: Click continue
Spotify-Delete account from website Step 6: Click continue
Spotify-Delete account from website Step 7: check your email
Spotify-Delete Account from Website Step 8: Click close my account
Spotify-Delete account from website Step 9: confirmation message
Prev
Next

Deleting Spotify? Share Your Experiences

Spotify logo

Spotify

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Minimum 10 words

Questions & Answers

Question:
What happens when I delete my free Spotify account?
Answer:

You will lose all saved playlists, music and followers. You will no longer be able to sign up for spotify services with the same email address. Spotify will anonymise or delete your personal data so that it no longer identifies you. Please note, you have 7 days to reactivate your account if you change your mind.

Question:
What if I login to my Spotify account using Facebook?
Answer:

If you login to Spotify using Facebook or have shared any data with facebook you should remove facebook's third party access to spotify. Click here to learn more about revoking Facebook's third party access to Spotify.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?
FOLLOW US