Did you know that companies respond to lawyers more than to their users? Have a lawyer send an email on your behalf requesting deletion.Send legal email
Quora offers a deletion or a deactivation option. Deletion will permanently delete your account whereas deactivation will pause it for later use. To delete your account follow the steps below.
Step #2: Click the *profile icon *on the top right
Click the *profile icon *on the top right
Step #3: Click settings from the drop down menu
Click settings from the drop down menu
Step #4: Click privacy
Step #5: Click delete account
Click delete account
Step #6: Enter password and click done
Enter password and click done
Step #7: Click delete
Step #8: Click *delete *again
Click *delete *again
Once you confirm the deletion of your account, the account will be deactivated immediately and the deletion process will begin. If you login during the next 14 days, the account will be reactivated and deletion will be canceled.
If you'd like to learn how to stay protected when browsing online from one tip each week, please do join the email list
Deletion of your account is not reversible once the process is complete. Deleting your Quora account means that the following content will be removed from public view: Your profile including photos and bio; Your answers; Comments; Blog posts; Votes; Endorsements; Messages. Questions you may have asked will remain, since questions on Quora are community owned, but will not be associated with your name publicly.
Once you confirm the deletion of your account, the account will be deactivated immediately and the deletion process will begin. If you login during the next 14 days, the account will be reactivated and deletion will be canceled. Once the 14-day grace period has expired and your account has been deleted, your content and profile will be permanently deleted, and personal data associated with your account will be removed from Quora’s databases.
Under settings on the privacy tab, click on deactivate account at the bottom. Please be aware that, by deactivating your account, you will no longer receive any emails or notifications from Quora; however, any content you've posted will still be available on the site. You can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Quora.com or our app using your email address and password.