Check if your account has been hacked in a data breach

"Breach" is an incident where your data is public for anyone to misuse

How To Delete Your Yelp Account

Slides & Instructions

Yelp-Delete Account from Website. Step 1: Open the delete link
Yelp-Delete Account from Website. Step 2: Confirmation
Yelp- Delete account from website. Step 3: Click account closure link
Yelp- Delete account from website. Step 4: click close account
Yelp- Delete account from website. Step 5: confirmation
Prev
Next
  • Deleting your Yelp account is easy. Login to Yelp from a computer browser and follow the steps below.


  • Click here to open the Yelp delete page. Type a deletion request and click send


  • This is the confirmation you will receive from Yelp asking you to check your email to finalization deletion.


  • Open your email and click on the account closure link sent by Yelp


  • Click close account


  • Congrats! Your Yelp account has now been closed.


Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?

Other Important Options

Questions & Answers

Question:
How do I delete my Yelp business account?
Answer:

You will need to contact Yelp customer service about cancelling ads and closing your business account. Click here for more information.

Question:
I forgot my Yelp password. What do I do?
Answer:

Click here for more information on how to reset your password.

Company Info

Here's some useful additional information you can use to reach out to the company with your concerns