How To Delete Your Yahoo Account

You cannot delete your yahoo account from a mobile app. You have to use the delete link from a desktop browser.

Delete Yahoo - Website - Slides & Instructions

Yahoo-Delete Account from Website. Step 1:  Yahoo delete page
Yahoo-Delete Account from Website. Step 2: Type username and signin
Yahoo-Delete Account from Website. Step 3: Enter password and click sign-in
Yahoo-Delete Account from Website. Step 4: Click continue deleting my account
Yahoo-Delete Account from Website. Step 5: Click yes, terminate my account
Prev
Next

Please note, after deletion do not log back into your account. Logging back in will reactivate your deleted account.

Deleting Yahoo? Share Your Experiences

Yahoo logo

Yahoo

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Minimum 10 words

Questions & Answers

Question:
Will I automatically lose access to other Yahoo services after I delete my Account?
Answer:

Yes. Deleting your Yahoo account will disable all other Yahoo associated services.

Question:
What about removing Facebooks third party access?
Answer:

Facebook's single sign on service makes logging in and creating accounts for apps, games, and services easy. But when you connect to Facebook you give those apps access to your data — a lot of your data. So it is a good idea to log onto facebook after deleting Yahoo to remove facebooks third party access. Essentially this will break the link between your Facebook account and Yahoo. To do this, follow the steps on how to remove Facebooks third party access.

Question:
After I delete my account will all my information be removed from Yahoo?
Answer:

Yahoo says the deletion process takes about 90 days to complete. After this your information will be removed. If you want your data scrubbed from Yahoo's servers sooner than that, you'll want to go through and delete your Yahoo! emails, Flickr photos, and Yahoo! Contacts before completing the account termination process.

Question:
Can I contact Yahoo directly?
Answer:

No. It’s incredibly hard to contact yahoo directly by phone or direct email. The steps above are the best method for deletion. Don’t ever count on ever speaking to anyone directly.

Question:
Can I reactivate my account after Deletion?
Answer:

Yes, but there is a small window for this. If you sign onto your account within 40 days of closing it the account will be automatically reactivated.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?
FOLLOW US