You can only delete your WhatsApp account from within the mobile app. You cannot delete the app from a computer browser. Follow the steps below.
Remember, deletion is not an irreversible process. Your account will be gone and you can never get it back!
Deleting WhatsApp? Share Your Experiences
Questions & Answers
Deleting your account will delete your account from WhatsApp, erase your message history, delete you from all of your WhatsApp groups and delete your Google drive backup. However, deletion does not affect the information other users have relating to you, such as their copy of the messages you sent them.
Not long. It may take up to 90 days to delete data stored in backup systems, but, your information will not be accessible on WhatsApp during this time.
Yes and No. Copies of some material (e.g., log records) may remain in the WhatsApp database but are disassociated from personal identifiers. Plus, deleting your WhatsApp Account means your personal information shared from WhatsApp with the other Facebook companies will also be deleted.