Check if your account has been hacked in a data breach
"Breach" is an incident where your data is public for anyone to misuse
How To Remove Wayfair Access to Your Google Account
Slides & Instructions
Deleting your Wayfair account requires you to contact customer service and request account deletion. You can do so by navigating to the contact page of the Wayfair website. Once this is complete please login to your Google account and remove Wayfair's access. Please follow the steps below.
Open Google. If you're already logged in doing so will open your Google homepage
Click the box made up of 9 dots on the top right then choose account from the drop down menu
Click apps with account access under sign in and security
Click manage apps under apps with account access on the right
Click remove access
Click ok to confirm
Other Important Options
Questions & Answers
Yes. Contacting customer service is the only way to delete your account. Wayfair does not offer a delete link option on their website. You can either contact customer service by navigating to the contact page on their website or emailing email@example.com. Or, you can give delete my data permission to delete your account on your behalf.
Wayfair requires you to contact customer service and request deletion from a contact page. With permission, delete my data can send the deletion request on your behalf from Wayfair's contact page and then you will be emailed a confirmation of deletion from Wayfair. Delete my data does not require any personal information or passwords to send a deletion request. All that is needed is the email address associated with your account.
You have to be able to login to Wayfair's contact page to delete an account. With that said, anyone with an account can access the contact page. So, if you are locked out of your account and cannot access the page delete my data can send the request for you. If you would like to try and recover your password click here. Or you can call Wayfair customer service by phone at 844-263-4868 and request that your account be deleted.
Your information will be removed from Wayfair and you will no longer have access to your account. You will lose any unused rewards points. Any open orders will have to be closed before your account can be deleted. Wayfair will not delete your account if you have any pending purchases.
No, but it is highly recommended. Most people give Google access to their accounts without even realizing. It is always suggested that you remove access to Google and disconnect sign-in capabilities if you allow Google access to your accounts.