How To Delete Your Wayfair Account

Deleting your Wayfair account requires you to contact customer service and request account deletion.

Delete Wayfair - Website - Slides & Instructions

Wayfair- Delete account from website. Step 1: Login to Wayfiar
Wayfair- Delete account from website. Step 2: Click help and contact
Wayfair- Delete account from website. Step 2: Click contact us
Wayfair-Delete account from website. Step 3: Click account settings
Wayfair- Delete account from website. Step 4: Click change email or password
Wayfair- Delete account from website. Step 5: Click email us
Wayfair- Delete account from website. Step 6: Type a deletion request and click send
Prev
Next

Please note, you will receive an email confirmation from Wayfair once your account has been deleted.

Self-Serve Option - Video


Youtube thumbnail for Wayfair

Deleting Wayfair? Share Your Experiences

Wayfair logo

Wayfair

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Minimum 10 words

Questions & Answers

Question:
What does it mean if I give delete my data permission to delete my Wayfair account?
Answer:

Wayfair requires you to contact customer service and request deletion from a contact page. With permission, delete my data can send the deletion request on your behalf from Wayfair's contact page and then you will be emailed a confirmation of deletion from Wayfair. Delete my data does not require any personal information or passwords to send a deletion request. All that is needed is the email address associated with your account.

Question:
Do I have to be able to login to my account to delete my account?
Answer:

You have to be able to login to Wayfair's contact page to delete an account. With that said, anyone with an account can access the contact page. So, if you are locked out of your account and cannot access the page delete my data can send the request for you. If you would like to try and recover your password click here. Or you can call Wayfair customer service by phone at 844-263-4868 and request that your account be deleted.

Question:
What happens when I delete my account?
Answer:

Your information will be removed from Wayfair and you will no longer have access to your account. You will lose any unused rewards points. Any open orders will have to be closed before your account can be deleted. Wayfair will not delete your account if you have any pending purchases.

Question:
Do I have to remove access from Google after I delete my account?
Answer:

No, but it is highly recommended. Most people give Google access to their accounts without even realizing. It is always suggested that you remove access to Google and disconnect sign-in capabilities if you allow Google access to your accounts.

Question:
Will deleting my account unsubscribe me from Wayfair emails?
Answer:

In theory that should happen. However, it is suggested that you click here and check your subscription status and stop all email communications with Wayfair. Please note, you have to be able to sign-in to your account to end email communication. You will not be navigated to this page if you do not have a login and password.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?
FOLLOW US