There are two options for deleting your Uber account. You can either delete your account from within the mobile app or send a message to customer service from the Uber website. Both options will permanently delete your account. Follow the steps below.
Delete Uber - iOS - Slides & Instructions
Delete Uber - Website - Slides & Instructions
Delete Uber - Android - Slides & Instructions
Congrats! Your account has been deleted.
Deleting Uber? Share Your Experiences
Questions & Answers
If you request to delete your Uber account, it will be immediately deactivated. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. Deleting your account will also permanently remove any credit, promotions, or rewards linked to your account. Please note, if you decide to keep your account, you can restore it within 30 days of deactivation by signing in to the app.
Yes. But you cannot have two accounts with the same number.