Check if your account has been hacked in a data breach

"Breach" is an incident where your data is public for anyone to misuse

How To Delete Your Tumblr Account

Slides & Instructions

Tumblr- Delete account from website. Step 1: Open Tumblr
Tumblr- Delete account from website. Step 2: profile icon
Tumblr- Delete account from website. Step 3: settings
Tumblr- Delete account from website. Step 4: delete account
Tumblr- Delete account from website. Step 5: delete everything
Prev
Next
  • Deleting your Tumblr account is easy. Login to your account from a computer browser and follow the steps for deletion.


  • Click here to open Tumblr. If you're already logged in, doing so will open your Tumblr homepage


  • Click the profile icon on the top right


  • Click settings from the drop down menu


  • Click delete account at the bottom of the page


  • Enter your email and password and click delete everything


Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?

Questions & Answers

Question:
What happens when I delete my account?
Answer:

Before you do anything, please be aware that deletions cannot be undone. Once you delete your blog or account, its contents are gone forever. Your primary blog will be deleted. Your secondary blogs that you are the only member of will be deleted, and you'll be removed from any group blogs you are a member of. Your blog URL will be released, and can be used by anyone who's looking to create a blog. You can create a new account using the same email address you used last time. At this time, you can only delete your account / primary blog from a browser (on your computer or in a mobile browser), rather than in the app.

Company Info

Here's some useful additional information you can use to reach out to the company with your concerns