How To Delete Your TripAdvisor Account

Tags Travel

Deleting your TripAdvisor account is easy. Login to the settings page of your TripAdvisor account from a computer browser and navigate to the close account link. Follow the steps below.

Delete TripAdvisor - Website - Slides & Instructions

Trip Advisor-Delete Account from Website. Step 1: [Log on to the Trip Advisor Website](https://www.tripadvisor.com).  If you're already logged in, doing so will open your Trip Advisor Homepage.
Trip Advisor-Delete Account from Website. Step 2: Click the Account Icon on Top Right
Trip Advisor-Delete Account from Website. Step 3: Click Account Info
Trip Advisor-Delete Account from Website. Step 4: Scroll down and Click Close Account
Trip Advisor-Delete Account from Website. Step 5: Choose I Have Another Reason For Deletion
Trip Advisor-Delete Account from Website. Step 6: Type a Reason for Deletion, Enter your Password and Then Click Close Account
Trip Advisor-Delete Account from Website. Step 7: This is the Confirmation Message you will receive once your account has been deleted
Prev
Next
  • Step #1:

    Click here to open TripAdvisor If you're already logged in, doing so will open your TripAdvisor homepage.

  • Step #2:

    Click the account icon on top right

  • Step #3:

    Click account info

  • Step #4:

    Scroll down and click close account

  • Step #5:

    Choose I have another reason for deletion

  • Step #6:

    Type a reason for deletion, enter your password and then click close account

  • Step #7:

    This is the confirmation Message you will receive once your account has been deleted

Deleting TripAdvisor? Share Your Experiences

TripAdvisor logo

TripAdvisor

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Minimum 10 words

Questions & Answers

Question:
What happens when I delete my Account?
Answer:

You account will no longer be accessible and you will loose access to your saved settings and previous bookings. Please note, it may take up to 3 days for TripAdvisor to finish processing deletion. Therefore, you may still receive emails until deletion is completed.

Question:
I forgot my Password. Can I still Delete my Account?
Answer:

No. You must be able to verify your password to delete your account. Click here for more on how to reset a password.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?
FOLLOW US