Check if your account has been hacked in a data breach

"Breach" is an incident where your data is public for anyone to misuse

How To Delete Your Tinder Account

Slides & Instructions

Tinder-Delete Account from Website. Step 1: [Go to the Tinder Website](https://www.tinder.com). If you're already logged in, doing so will open your Tinder home page
Tinder-Delete Account from Website. Step 2: Click the profile icon
Tinder-Delete Account from Website. Step 3: Click delete my account
Tinder-Delete Account from Website. Step 4: Click delete account to finalize deletion or you can Click Pause if you just want a temporary break
Prev
Next
  • Simply deleting the app won’t be enough to get rid of Tinder permanently. If you’re ready to say goodbye to your matches and messages for good, you’ll need to delete your whole Tinder account.


  • Click here to open Tinder. If you're already logged in, doing so will open your Tinder homepage


  • Click the profile icon


  • Click delete my account


  • Click delete account to finalize deletion or you can click pause if you just want a temporary break


  • Please note, if you login to Tinder again after deleting your account, a new account will be created.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?

Questions & Answers

Question:
What information gets removed when I delete my Tinder account?
Answer:

Deleting your account means you will permanently lose your matches, messages and other information associated with your account.

Question:
If I delete my account will my subscription get cancelled too?
Answer:

If you subscribed on Tinder for web (Tinder.com), deleting your account will cancel your subscription automatically. If you subscribed to Tinder plus or Tinder gold using your Apple ID or Google play store ID, deleting the app and/or your account does not cancel your subscription. You have to cancel your subscription via email.

Question:
Can I block my profile from others without deleting my whole account?
Answer:

There is a feature called discovery that adjusts your privacy settings so you can see and limit who gets to see your profile.

Company Info

Here's some useful additional information you can use to reach out to the company with your concerns