Check if your account has been hacked in a data breach

"Breach" is an incident where your data is public for anyone to misuse

How To Delete Your Textnow Account

Slides & Instructions

Textnow- Delete account from website. Step 1: Open Textnow
Textnow- Delete account from website. Step 2: Click settings gear
Textnow- Delete account from website. Step 3: Click settings
Textnow- Delete account from website. Step 4: Click account
Textnow- Delete account from website. Step 5: Change information
Textnow- Delete account from website. Step 6: Click security and login
Textnow- Delete account from website. Step 7: Click log out of all devices
Prev
Next
  • Textnow does not delete accounts free accounts. However, they do offer an alternative solution to deletion. If you sign out of your free TextNow account the account will go dormant after 3 days of inactivity. This means at that time your account will be deactivated. Follow the steps below to remove your personal information and deactivate your account.


  • Click here to open TextNow. If you're already logged in, doing so will open your Textnow homepage.


  • Click the settings gear on the left side of the page


  • Click settings


  • Click account


  • Change your personal information and type delete@invalid.com into the email address field then click save


  • Click security and login


  • Click log out of all devices


  • Please note, the account is essentially deleted since none of the information can be traced back to you.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?

Questions & Answers

Question:
Why can't I delete my Textnow account?
Answer:

There is no way to delete your account. TextNow states that for legal reasons they are unable to delete your account. It is suggested that you log on to your account settings and change or delete all of your personal information, especially your email address, making your data useless to them. Therefore, when you delete the app, none of the information stored in the system reflects you.

Question:
Will deleting the TextNow app delete my account?
Answer:

In this case, yes. But it is more like a deactivation. For free TextNow users, you can remove your TextNow app from your device or computer to stop using it. Within a few days of inactivity your phone number will be removed from your account, and it will no longer be able to accept messages or calls. However, you be able to reactivate it at any time by downloading the app again, or signing back into your account.

Question:
Will deleting the App cancel my premium membership?
Answer:

No, none of your subscriptions will be cancelled along with deleting the app. If you're a Premium user, you should cancel your recurring Premium charge before deleting the app. You can cancel your recurring charge under your TextNow main menu > Account Balance > Manage Subscriptions.

Company Info

Here's some useful additional information you can use to reach out to the company with your concerns