How To Delete Your SpareRoom Account

There are 2 simple ways to delete your Spareroom account - Fill in the form or Send an email.

You can choose to delete or deactivate your SpareRoom account. Deletion is permanent where deactivation allows you to return. To delete your account you must submit a request to customer service requesting account deletion. To delete your account follow the steps below.

Send Request To Delete Spareroom Via Email

Once you fill, click send and verify your email. We'll automatically send an email to DPO@spareroom.co.uk on your behalf.

1. Enter your first name. This will be used for your email signature.

2. Enter your last name.

3. Enter your email. This will be the email you used on your account and the email you have access to

4. Click Send.

5. You'll receive an email to verify. Click the verification link.

6. Once you verify, an email will be sent to Spareroom to delete your account. And you'll receive a copy of it.

Fill this form to request deletion

When you fill this form here, we'll automatically forward this within a few hours and Spareroom will reach out to you.

Website - Slides & Instructions

SpareRoom- Delete account from website. Step 1: Contact SpareRoom
SpareRoom- Delete account from website. Step 2: Deletion request
SpareRoom- Delete account from website. Step 3: Click send
SpareRoom- Delete account from website. Step 4: Confirmation message

This is a free service. Kindly consider donating just $0.99

Prev
Next
  • Click here to open the SpareRoom contact page. Enter your personal information and email address, select other then click *next. *

  • Type a *deletion request *under the message

  • Check I'm not a robot then click send

  • You will receive this confirmation message to your inbox once your account has been deleted.

Deleting Spareroom? Share Your Experiences

Spareroom

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Minimum 10 words

Other Important Options

Questions & Answers

Question:
What is the difference between deactivation and deletion?
Answer:

Deactivation and deletion will both instantly remove your ads. However, you can reactivate a deactivated account just by logging back in.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?
FOLLOW US