Check if your account has been hacked in a data breach
"Breach" is an incident where your data is public for anyone to misuse
How To Delete Your Snapchat Account
Slides & Instructions
Deleting your snapchat account is easy. You can delete you account from a computer browser or from a mobile app. Follow the steps below.
Click here to open the Snapchat delete link. First you will be required to login to your account.
Enter username and password and click continue
You will receive this confirmation once your account has been deactivated.
Questions & Answers
After taking the steps to delete your account, it will first be deactivated for 30 days. While your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. This means that your account, account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data, and location data in the main user database will be deleted.
Just log back into Snapchat like you normally would within 30 days of deactivating it. Please note, while your account is deactivated, you won't be able to sign in with your email address, and you won't be able to change your password, so keep it handy in case you want to log back in and reactivate your account.