How To Delete Your Skout Account

Deleting your Skout account requires you to contact customer service at support@themeetgroup.com and request account deletion. There is no way to delete your account from the website or from within the mobile app. However, Skout offers an easy option for deactivation. To deactivate your Skout account please login to your Skout app on a mobile device and follow the steps below. Deactivation will render your account inactive while keeping your profile intact. Please note, deactivation is not a permanent solution.

Delete Skout - Android - Slides & Instructions

Skout- Delete account from mobile device. Step 1: Open Skout app
Skout- Delete account from mobile device. Step 2: Tap the three bars on the top left
Skout- Delete account from mobile device. Step 3: Tap settings
Skout- Delete account from mobile device. Step 4: Tap deactivate my account
Skout- Delete account from mobile device. Step 5: Deactivate
Skout- Delete account from mobile device: Step 6: Tap deactivate
Prev
Next

Please note that deactivation does not delete your account. However, Skout can choose to delete your account after 60 days of inactivity. When you reactivate an account all you have to do is log back in and all your account information will be restored.

Deleting Skout? Share Your Experiences

Skout logo

Skout

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Minimum 10 words

Questions & Answers

Question:
What is the difference between deletion and deactivation?
Answer:

Deletion will permanently close your account where deactivation will remove your profile and render your account inactive. It is important to note, however, that while Skout reserves the right to delete inactive accounts after 60 days of inactivity, this does not necessarily mean that they do.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?
FOLLOW US