How To Delete Your Signal Account

Deleting your Signal account is easy. Login to your account from your mobile device and follow the steps below.

Android - Slides & Instructions

Signal- Delete account from android. Step 1: Three dots
Signal- Delete account from android. Step 2: Settings
Signal- Delete account from android. Step 3: Advanced
Signal- Delete account from android. Step 4: Signal messages and calls
Signal- Delete account from android. Step 5: ok

This is a free service. Kindly consider donating just $0.99

Prev
Next
  • Tap open the Signal app. Tap the *three dots *on the top right

  • Tap settings from the drop down menu

  • Tap advanced

  • Toggle off signal messages and calls

  • Tap ok

Disabling signal messages and calls will unregister your phone number from the server and delete your account

Deleting Signal? Share Your Experiences

Signal

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Minimum 10 words

Questions & Answers

Question:
What happens when I delete my Signal account?
Answer:

Disabling signal messages and calls will unregister your phone number from the server and delete your accounts. This will permanently disable your phone number from being recognized as a Signal use. You can reregister your number or a different number in the future by reregistering for Signal.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?
FOLLOW US