Check if your account has been hacked in a data breach

"Breach" is an incident where your data is public for anyone to misuse

How To Delete Your Shutterstock Account

Slides & Instructions

Shutterstock-Delete Account from Website. Step 1: [Click Here to log on to the Shutterstock Contact Us Page] (https://submit.shutterstock.com/contact).  Scroll Down and Click Account Changes.
Shutterstock-Delete Account from Website. Step 2: email address
Shutterstock-Delete Account from Website. Step 3: Choose I would like to cancel my current plan
Shutterstock- Delete account from website. Step 4: Type a deletion request
Shutterstock- Delete account from website. Step 5: Click send
Prev
Next
  • To delete your Shutterstock account you must contact customer service and request deletion. You can do so through the contact form or by emailing privacy@shutterstock.com.


  • Click here to open Shutterstock contact page. Type your full name


  • Type your email address


  • Choose I would like to cancel my current plan


  • Type a deletion request


  • Click send


Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?

Questions & Answers

Question:
What happens when I delete my account?
Answer:

Deleting your account will permanently remove your content from online display, bar access to your account and participation in online forums. Click here for more information on deleting your account.

Question:
I forgot my password. Can I still delete my account?
Answer:

Yes. You can email customer support directly at privacy@shutterstock.com and request that your account be deleted, or Click here for the forgotten password link.

Question:
Why does customer service have to delete my account?
Answer:

Unfortunately, there is no way to fully delete your account without the help of a Shutterstock customer service representative. Because of legal restrictions involved in stock content, it’s necessary for us to delete your account.

Question:
What do I do if I have a paid Shutterstock plan?
Answer:

Make sure you turn off auto-renewal before you delete your account. To check if you have a paid plan or an auto-renewal feature activated login to your account details page and check your current plan. Click here for more information.

Company Info

Here's some useful additional information you can use to reach out to the company with your concerns