How To Delete Your Shazam Account

You can use One Click Deletion to let us delete it automatically for you.

Deleting your Shazam account is easy. Login to your account from a mobile device and follow the steps below.

One Click Deletion

Only option where deletion is under your control. Once you enter your credentials, our systems will automatically delete and get confirmation in a few hours. Enter your credentials you use to sign in to Shazam. We take your privacy very seriously. Your info will not be shared with anyone. We promise!

How It Works

1. Enter your credentials. Click Submit

2. Check your email. We'll update you within 24hrs

3. Get confirmation that your account has been deleted.

For any questions, you can reach us at support or email us at support@deletemydata.io

Android - Slides & Instructions

Shazam- Delete account from Android. Step 1: Open Shazam
Shazam- Delete account from Android. Step 2: Tap My Shazam
Shazam- Delete account from Android. Step 3: Tap the settings gear
Shazam- Delete account from Android. Step 4: Tap support
Shazam- Delete account from Android. Step 5: Tap delete account
Shazam- Delete account from Android. Step 6:  Tap continue with the method you use to lgoin
Shazam- Delete account from Android. Step 7: Enter email and click continue
Shazam- Delete account from Android. Step 8: Tap confirm
Shazam- Delete account from Android. Step 9: Tap delete your account

This is a free service. Kindly consider donating just $0.99

Prev
Next
  • Open the Shazam website

  • Tap my Shazam

  • Tap the settings gear on the top left

  • Tap support

  • Tap delete account

  • Tap continue and you choose the method you use to login

  • Enter email and click continue

  • Tap confirm

  • Tap delete your account

Congrats! Your account has been deleted.

Deleting Shazam? Share Your Experiences

Shazam

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Minimum 10 words

Questions & Answers

Question:
What happens when I delete my Shazam account?
Answer:

The deletion process will be completed within 30 days. Upon deletion, your personal data associated with Shazam—including your email address and, if you signed in with Facebook, the records of your Facebook ID and any personal data shared with via the Facebook platform will be deleted. Depending on your Facebook privacy settings this may include your Public Profile, Email Address, Birthday, Friends List and Current City. Analytics logs about how you used Shazam will not be erased, but once your account is deleted, these logs will no longer be personally identifiable

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?
FOLLOW US