How To Delete Your RescueTime Account

You can use Fill in the form to automatically forward your request on your behalf.

Deleting your RescueTime account is easy. If you have a paid subscription deleting your account will automatically cancel your subscription too. To delete your account follow the steps below.

Fill this form to request deletion

When you fill this form here, we'll automatically forward this within a few hours and Rescuetime will reach out to you.

Website - Slides & Instructions

RescueTime- Delete account from website. Step 1: Open RescueTime
RescueTime- Delete account from website. Step 2: Click the tool icon
RescueTime- Delete account from website. Step 3: Click account settings
RescueTime- Delete account from website. Step 4: Click account
RescueTime- Delete account from website. Step 5: Click delete account
RescueTime- Delete account from website. Step 6:Click delete your account
RescueTime- Delete account from website. Step 7: Deletion confirmation

This is a free service. Kindly consider donating just $0.99

Prev
Next
  • Click here to open RescueTime. If you're already logged in doing so will open your RescueTime homepage

  • Click the *tool icon *on the top right side

  • Click account settings from the drop down menu

  • Click account

  • Click delete account

  • Click delete your account

  • Congrats! Your account has been deleted.

Deleting Rescuetime? Share Your Experiences

Rescuetime

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Minimum 10 words

Questions & Answers

Question:
How do I downgrade my account and cancel my subscription?
Answer:

Customers with a paid account can cancel anytime. Canceling is like unsubscribing. You can keep your login, save your data and use the free version of the application. But it prevents any further billing from happening unless you decide to upgrade to paid account again. To cancel your subscription account navigate to account settings, billing, then click downgrade to RescueTime lite. Click here for more information on canceling your subscription.

Question:
What happens when I delete my account.
Answer:

Deletion will completely remove all of your data and settings and cancel your subscription to RescueTime. This cannot be undone.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?
FOLLOW US