Check if your account has been hacked in a data breach

"Breach" is an incident where your data is public for anyone to misuse

How To Delete Your Rent The Runway Account

Slides & Instructions

Rent The Runway-Delete Account from Website. Step 1: [Click here to Log on to the Rent the Runway Contact Us Link] (https://help.renttherunway.com/contact). Enter the Email Address for your Account.
Rent The Runway-Delete Account from Website. Step 2: Under Subject and Description Type Delete My Account
Rent The Runway-Delete Account from Website. Step 3: Under Question About Choose Receiver Order and Under Order Choose Other
Rent The Runway-Delete Account from Website. Step 4: Click Im Not A Robot Then Click Submit
Prev
Next
  • Rent The Runway does not provide an easy solution for deletion. You can try to contact customer service by following the steps below and request that your account be deleted. This is not a guarantee. Some people have found success with this method while others have said they have received no response. Due to this, it is suggested that you go into the settings of your account and change or delete all of your personal information so it no longer reflects you.


  • Click here to open Rent The Runways contact page and enter the email address for your account.


  • Type delete my account under subject and description


  • Choose received order under question about and choose other under order


  • Click Im not a robot then click submit


  • Please note, customer service is not required to respond to your request. It is suggested that you change or delete all or your personal information prior to contacting customer service so even if they do not respond the information on your account no longer reflects you.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?

Questions & Answers

Question:
If I email follow the steps for deletion will my account be deleted?
Answer:

Unfortunately, Rent the Runway does not always respond to deletion requests. If you do not get a response it is suggested that you go into your account settings and change or delete all of your personal information so that it no longer reflect you. Therefore, if customer service does not delete your account the information cannot be traced back to you anyway.

Company Info

Here's some useful additional information you can use to reach out to the company with your concerns