There are two options if you no longer want your Pinterest account. You can either temporarily disable your account, or you can permanently delete it. Both options follow the same steps, except at the end you either choose deactivate or delete.
Delete Pinterest - Website - Slides & Instructions
- Step #1:
Click here to open Pinterest. If you're already logged in, doing so will open your Pinterest homepage.
- Step #2:
Open the 3 dots in the top right corner and click edit settings
- Step #3:
Click *account basics *
- Step #4:
Scroll down and click deactivate account
- Step #5:
Select *a reason *to deactivate or delete
- Step #6:
Here you can either click deactivate my account or you can click** permanently close my account **
Please note, both deactivation and deletion will remove everything on Pinterest from the public eye.
Deleting Pinterest? Share Your Experiences
Questions & Answers
When you deactivate your account, your profile and boards won't be visible on Pinterest anymore. Pinterest will also unlink your Facebook and Twitter accounts, if you're connected to them.
It will take 14 days for your account to be permanently closed (f you change your mind before 14 days, log in with email and password and Pinterest will send you a link to reactivate account).
After deactivation, you can reactivate your Pinterest account whenever you want by logging in with your username and password. But you still have to confirm reactivation by clicking the reactivation email on your email address.
You can go to your old profile URL to make sure that your account's no longer live, ex: pinterest.com/USERNAME. Don't log in to confirm that it's deactivated—logging in will reactivate your account.