Deleting your PayPal account is easy. PayPal provides a delete link from within their website. You cannot delete your account from a mobile app.
*Congrats! *Your account has been deleted.
Deleting PayPal? Share Your Experiences
Questions & Answers
Upon account deletion any unpaid money requests are automatically canceled and you lose any unused redemption codes or coupons.
You cannot close your account if there are limitations, unresolved issues, or a balance. Click here to contact customer service f you are experiencing any these issues.
Yes. PayPal allows this. But you must remove your email address from the account you want to delete before you delete it. Click here to navigate to the account settings page to remove your email address.
You can delete your account by following the steps above. However, please log onto facebook and remove third party access from facebook to your paypal account.
No. You must be able to log into your account to delete it. For more information on recovering your password please Click here.