How To Delete Your OkCupid Account

You can delete your account from any device. It’s important to note that if you delete your OkCupid account the deletion cannot be undone. If you think you want to return in the future go through the steps and use the disable option.

Delete OkCupid - Website - Slides & Instructions

OkCupid-Delete Account from Website. Step 1: Open OkCupid
OkCupid-Delete Account from Website. Step 2: Click the Profile Icon and Click Settings
OkCupid-Delete Account from Website. Step 3: Click Account
OkCupid-Delete Account from Website. Step 4: Scroll Down and Click Go Here to Disable Account
OkCupid-Delete Account from Website. Step 5: Click Delete Account to continue Deletion or Disable Account to Pause your Account
OkCupid-Delete Account from Website. Step 6: Choose a Reason for Deletion then Click Delete
Prev
Next
  • Step #1:

    Open the OkCupid website. If you're already logged in, doing so will open your OkCupid homepage

  • Step #2:

    Click the profile icon and click settings

  • Step #3:

    Click account

  • Step #4:

    Scroll down and click go here to disable account

  • Step #5:

    Click delete account to continue deletion or disable account to pause your account

  • Step #6:

    Choose a reason for deletion then click delete

Delete OkCupid - iOS - Slides & Instructions

OkCupid-Delete Account from iOS. Step 1: Open OkCupid App
OkCupid-Delete Account from iOS. Step 2: Tap Profile
OkCupid-Delete Account from iOS. Step 3: Tap Settings Gear
OkCupid-Delete Account from iOS. Step 4: Tap Disable your Account
OkCupid-Delete Account from iOS. Step 5: Next you will receive a message asking what you can do to make OkCupid better
OkCupid-Delete Account from iOS. Step 6: Swipe Right to Continue
OkCupid-Delete Account from iOS. Step 7: Swipe Left to Continue
OkCupid-Delete Account from iOS. Step 8: Swipe Left when asked if you joined to see who is available
OkCupid-Delete Account from iOS. Step 9: Swipe Left when asked if you want to browse your matches and try again
OkCupid-Delete Account from iOS. Step 10: Now you can choose Disable or Delete. To continue with Deletion choose Delete Account
OkCupid-Delete Account from iOS. Step 11: Tap Confirm to finalize deletion
Prev
Next
  • Step #1:

    Open OkCupid app

  • Step #2:

    Tap profile

  • Step #3:

    Tap settings gear

  • Step #4:

    Tap disable your account

  • Step #5:

    Next you will receive a message asking what you can do to make OkCupid better

  • Step #6:

    Swipe right to continue

  • Step #7:

    Swipe *left *to continue

  • Step #8:

    Swipe left when asked if you joined to see who is available

  • Step #9:

    Swipe left when asked if you want to browse your matches and try again

  • Step #10:

    Now you can choose disable or delete. To continue with deletion choose delete account

  • Step #11:

    Tap confirm to finalize deletion

Delete OkCupid - Android - Slides & Instructions

Okcupid- delete account from android. Step 1: open OkCupid
Okcupid- delete account from android. Step 2: profile icon
Okcupid- delete account from android. Step 3: account settings
Okcupid- delete account from android. Step 4: disable your account
Okcupid- delete account from android. Step 5: next
Okcupid- delete account from android. Step 6: next again
Okcupid- delete account from android. Step 7: next again
Okcupid- delete account from android. Step 8: next again
Okcupid- delete account from android. Step 9: delete my account
Prev
Next

Deleting OkCupid? Share Your Experiences

OkCupid logo

OkCupid

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Minimum 10 words

Questions & Answers

Question:
What happens if I delete my account?
Answer:

You will lose your information and not be able to get it back. However, if you decide you want a new account, you will be able to use the same email address to start a new OkCupid account.

Question:
What happens if I disable my account?
Answer:

If you disable your account you will still be able to get all your old information, pictures, and messages back if you want in the future. Your account will appear deleted but it will be reactivated and all the data will be recovered when you log back in.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?
FOLLOW US