Deleting your Nextdoor account is permanent. Deletion cannot be undone. To delete your Nextdoor account please follow the steps below to send a deletion request to customer service.
Delete Nextdoor - Website - Slides & Instructions
Deleting Nextdoor? Share Your Experiences
Other Important Options
Questions & Answers
Deactivating your account will remove your profile from Nextdoor and unsubscribe you from emails, but your past posts will remain visible in the newsfeed. Should you choose to return to Nextdoor in the future, you’ll be able to sign back in to reactivate your account. Deletion on the other hand cannot be undone. Deletion will permanently delete your account and all its data from Nextdoor. You will not be able to retrieve any of the content you’ve contributed to Nextdoor.
No. You cannot delete your account if you forgot your password. You must be able to log in. Click here to navigate to the forgotten password link.
You can learn about deactivating your account here - deactivate account