How To Delete Your Meetup Account

There are 2 simple ways to delete your Meetup account - One Click Deletion or Send an email.

Meetup uses the word deactivation instead of deletion, but it is essentially the same thing. Please note, it’s currently only possible to delete your Meetup account permanently from the desktop web version of Meetup. You cannot delete your account from within the mobile app - iphone or android. Deleting an account or deactivating or cancelling an account mean the same for Meetup. If you want to deactivate yourself, here are the instructions

One Click Deletion

Only option where deletion is under your control. Once you enter your credentials, our systems will automatically delete and get confirmation in a few hours. Enter your credentials you use to sign in to Meetup. We take your privacy very seriously. Your info will not be shared with anyone. We promise!

How It Works

1. Enter your credentials. Click Submit

2. Check your email. We'll update you within 24hrs

3. Get confirmation that your account has been deleted.

For any questions, you can reach us at support or email us at support@deletemydata.io

Send Request To Delete Meetup Via Email

Once you fill, click send and verify your email. We'll automatically send an email to privacy@meetup.com on your behalf.

1. Enter your first name. This will be used for your email signature.

2. Enter your last name.

3. Enter your email. This will be the email you used on your account and the email you have access to

4. Click Send.

5. You'll receive an email to verify. Click the verification link.

6. Once you verify, an email will be sent to Meetup to delete your account. And you'll receive a copy of it.

Website - Slides & Instructions

Meetup-Delete Account from Website. Step 1: Login to your [Meetup Account](https://www.meetup.com/). If you are already logged in, doing so will open your Meetup Homepage.
Meetup-Delete Account from Website. Step 2: Click the Profile Icon on Top Right
Meetup-Delete Account from Website. Step 3: Click Settings
Meetup-Delete Account from Website. Step 4: Scroll down and Click Deactivate your Account
Meetup-Delete Account from Website. Step 5: Verify Password and Click Submit
Meetup-Delete Account from Website. Step 6: This is the Confirmation Message you will receive once your account has been deleted

This is a free service. Kindly consider donating just $0.99

Prev
Next
  • Click here to open Meetup. If you are already logged in, doing so will open your Meetup homepage.

  • Click the profile Icon on top right

  • Click settings

  • Scroll down and click deactivate your account

  • Verify password and click submit

  • This is the confirmation message you will receive once your account has been deleted

Deleting Meetup? Share Your Experiences

Meetup

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Minimum 10 words

Questions & Answers

Question:
What happens when I delete my Meetup account?
Answer:

Once your Meetup account is deactivated, it cannot be reinstated. So if you decide you want to come back to Meetup in the future, you’ll need to create a new account at that time. Once your Meetup account is deactivated, you will no longer receive email or notifications from Meetup and your profile will no longer be visible or accessible.

Question:
Can I delete my Meetup Account if I signed up from a third party service like google or facebook?
Answer:

If you created your Meetup account through Google or Facebook, you will need to create a Meetup password before you can deactivate your account. To do so, click on the 'Forgot your password prompts on the login page. To be directed to the forgot password link click here.

Question:
How do I cancel my organizer subscription?
Answer:

Click here to go to the organizer subscription homepage. Then click cancel subscription. Since organizer subscriptions automatically renew please remember to cancel subscription prior to deletion.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?
FOLLOW US