You can delete or deactivate your Kik account. Deletion is permanent where deactivation is temporary. To take a temporary break and pause your account follow the steps below.
Deleting Kik ? Share Your Experiences
Other Important Options
Questions & Answers
Temporarily deactivating your account means that you are essentially pausing your account. While your account is paused it is as if it were deleted, but when you return, all of your settings and past information will be saved. However, during deactivation you will no longer receive Kik messages, or kik email. Your Kik username won't be searchable. Your name will be deleted from the contact lists of people you've talked to. You can reactivate your account by signing back in. If you've forgotten your password, you can always reset it, as long as you have access to the email that's registered to your account. To temporarily deactivate your account, you must have access to the email registered to your Kik. After your fill out the deactivation form you will need to open your email and click on the link to finalize deactivation of your account.