You cannot delete an Instagram account using the app. Deletion has to be done via a web browser, either on a smartphone, tablet or PC. Follow the steps below.
Remember, If you do not want to disable or delete your account you can change your privacy setting to see who can see it.
Deleting Instagram? Share Your Experiences
Other Important Options
Questions & Answers
Once you delete your account it can never be reactivated. Be sure you want to permanently delete your account and not just disable it. After you delete your account, you can't sign up again with the same username or add that username to another account.
If you delete your Instagram account, everything associated with that account is permanently deleted. That includes your photos, followers, profile, comments, videos, likes, etc.
If you temporarily disable your Instagram account, your account data is still stored and when you reactivate your account, the data will be restored. As soon as you click on deactivate, the people who are following you won’t be able to see you in their following list. Also, when you disable your account you hide your photos, profile, videos, likes, and comments from the Instagram world until you log back into your account.
No. It’s important to note that you have to be able to log in to delete your account, meaning, Instagram will not delete it for you by any other means.