You have two options for deleting your Indeed account. You can navigate through the website or navigate through the Indeed app on your mobile device.
Delete Indeed - Website - Slides & Instructions
Delete Indeed - iOS - Slides & Instructions
Deleting Indeed? Share Your Experiences
Questions & Answers
Please note that deletion is an irreversible action and cannot be undone.
If you wish to use Indeed in the future, you can create a new account using the same or any other email address, however you will not have access to any of your original data.
Your resume and information will no longer be searchable to employers. Additionally, your information will be removed from the database.
Instead of closing your account, you also have the option to pause your alerts. If you have a resume on Indeed you can set it to private so that your information is not searchable on Indeed. You can still use this resume to apply to jobs. For these options, log into your account in the upper right-hand corner.