Check if your account has been hacked in a data breach

"Breach" is an incident where your data is public for anyone to misuse

How To Deactivate Your Houzz Account

Slides & Instructions

Houzz-Deactivate Account from Website. Step 1: [Log on to the Houzz Website] (https://www.houzz.com/).  If you're already logged in, doing so will open your Houzz homepage.
Houzz-Deactivate Account from Website. Step 2: Click Your Houzz on Top Right
Houzz-Deactivate Account from Website. Step 3: Click Edit Profile and Settings from the Drop Down Menu
Houzz-Deactivate Account from Website. Step 4: Click Advanced Settings
Houzz-Deactivate Account from Website. Step 5: Scroll Down to the Bottom and Click Deactivate Account
Houzz-Deactivate Account from Website. Step 6: Choose I have a Privacy Concern and then Click Deactivate Account
Prev
Next
  • Deactivating your Houzz Account is easy. Login to the settings page of your Houzz account and navigate to the deactivation Link. Follow the steps below.


  • Click here to open Houzz. If you're already logged in, doing so will open your Houzz homepage


  • Click your Houzz on top right


  • Click edit profile and settings from the drop down menu


  • Click advanced settings


  • Scroll down to the bottom and click deactivate account


  • Choose I have a privacy concern and then click deactivate account


Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?

Questions & Answers

Question:
What happens when I deactivate my account?
Answer:

Your account will no longer be accessible and you will no longer receive Houzz emails.

Question:
I forgot my password. Can I still deactivate my account?
Answer:

No. You must be able to sign into your account to deactivate it. Click here to navigate to the forgotten password link.

Question:
Is deactivation the same for professional accounts?
Answer:

No. If you are a professional and would like to deactivate your Houzz account, please contact Houzz using the email address associated with your account and request that your account be deleted.

Question:
Is Deactivation the same as deletion?
Answer:

No. But they are similar. Deactivation means that your account will no longer be accessible and you will no longer receive Houzz emails. Deletion means that your account is permanently removed and you will never again have access to your Houzz account or any personal information stored on Houzz. To request permanent deletion of your Houzz account, please contact customer service at privacy@houzz.com using the email address associated with your account.

Company Info

Here's some useful additional information you can use to reach out to the company with your concerns