How To Delete Your Groupme Account

Deleting your GroupMe account is easy. You can delete your account from your computer or mobile device. Please follow the steps below.

iOS - Slides & Instructions

Groupme-Delete account from iOS device. Step 1: open Groupme
Groupme-Delete account from iOS device. Step 2:
Groupme-Delete account from iOS device. Step 3: profile icon
Groupme-Delete account from iOS device. Step 4: delete groupme account
Groupme-Delete account from iOS device. Step 5: Continue
Groupme-Delete account from iOS device. Step 6: Delete app

This is a free service. Kindly consider donating just $0.99

Prev
Next
  • Tap the Groupme app

  • Tap the three bars on top left

  • Tap profile icon on top left (it will the icon above your name)

  • Scroll down and click delete GroupMe account

  • Click continue to confirm deletion

  • Tap and hold your fInger on the GroupMe app and then click *the 'X' mark *to delete the app from your iOS device

Website - Slides & Instructions

GroupMe- Delete account from website. Step 1: Open GroupMe profile page
GroupMe- Delete account from website. Step 2: Click continue
GroupMe- Delete account from website. Step3: Confirm deletion

This is a free service. Kindly consider donating just $0.99

Prev
Next
  • Click here to open the GroupMe profile page.Scroll down and click delete GroupMe account

  • Click *continue *

  • Enter password and click continue to confirm deletion

Android - Slides & Instructions

Groupme-Delete account from Android. Step 1: Open Groupme
Groupme-Delete account from Android. Step 2: Tap three bars on top left
Groupme-Delete account from Android. Step 3: Tap username on top left
Groupme-Delete account from Android. Step 4: Tap the blue editing dot next to account
Groupme-Delete account from Android. Step 5: Delete GroupMe account
Groupme-Delete account from Android. Step 6: Enter password and tap continue
Groupme-Delete account from Android. Step 7: Tap continue

This is a free service. Kindly consider donating just $0.99

Prev
Next
  • Open** GroupMe app and **login

  • Tap three bars on top left

  • Tap username on top left

  • Tap the blue editing dot next to account

  • Tap Delete GroupMe account

  • Enter password and tap continue

  • Tap continue

Deleting Groupme? Share Your Experiences

Groupme

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Minimum 10 words

Questions & Answers

Question:
What happens when I delete my account?
Answer:

Whatever device you delete your account from, all content associated with the account will be deleted from that device. You will not be able to log back in with this account.

Question:
Can I re-activate my account after deletion?
Answer:

If you change your mind about deleting your account, you have 48 hours to get it back. Click the link in the confirmation email or SMS we sent you, or simply log in to GroupMe to cancel the account deletion. After 48 hours, if you don’t restore your account, it’s deleted and you can’t get it back.

Question:
How do I change the phone number associated with my GroupMe account?
Answer:

Email GroupMe customer support at support@groupme.com. Include the phone number currently registered to your account along with your personal information and then let them know what phone number you want to change to.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?
FOLLOW US