How To Delete Your Grindr Account

You can only delete your Grindr account from within the mobile app. You cannot delete your account from a computer browser. Please note, simply removing the app from your mobile device will not delete your account. Follow the steps below.

Delete Grindr - iOS - Slides & Instructions

Grindr-Delete Account from iOS. Step 1: Open the Grindr App
Grindr-Delete Account from iOS. Step 2: Tap the Setting Gear on the Top Right
Grindr-Delete Account from iOS. Step 3: Scroll Down and Tap Delete Profile
Grindr-Delete Account from iOS. Step 4: Tap Delete
Grindr-Delete Account from iOS. Step 5: Once you see this screen you know your profile has been deleted
Grindr-Delete Account from iOS. Step 6: To finish deletion hold down the Grindr App and then Tap the X to delete the App
Prev
Next
  • Step #1:

    Open the Grindr app

  • Step #2:

    Tap the setting gear on the top right

  • Step #3:

    Scroll down and tap delete profile

  • Step #4:

    Tap delete

  • Step #5:

    Once you see this screen you know your profile has been deleted

  • Step #6:

    To finish deletion hold down the Grindr App and then *tap the X *to delete the App

Delete Grindr - Android - Slides & Instructions

Grindr- Delete account from Android. Step 1: Open Grindr app
Grindr- Delete account from Android. Step 2: Tap your profile photo
Grindr- Delete account from Android. Step 3: Tap the settings gear
Grindr- Delete account from Android. Step 4: Tap deactivate
Grindr- Delete account from Android. Step 5: Tap delete account
Grindr- Delete account from Android. Step 6: Tap skip
Grindr- Delete account from Android. Step 7: Tap I want to delete my account
Grindr- Delete account from Android. Step 8: Tap delete profile
Grindr- Delete account from Android. Step 9: Tap delete account
Prev
Next

Remember, you will need to cancel your recurring subscription when deleting your account; otherwise you will keep paying for your profile even though it has been deleted.

Deleting Grindr? Share Your Experiences

Grindr logo

Grindr

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Minimum 10 words

Questions & Answers

Question:
What happens when I delete my account?
Answer:

The following information will be deleted: your Grindr account email address, profile information (like your headline, about, etc), profile photo, favorites, and chats. Your account will be completely removed and you won't be able to recover any information previously stored on your account. If you want to remove your chat logs you will need to to block the person before you delete your account.

Question:
Can I restore deleted information?
Answer:

No. A profile is unable to be recovered after deletion. This is a permanent action. But, you will be able to create a new profile using the same email address.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?
FOLLOW US