Check if your account has been hacked in a data breach

"Breach" is an incident where your data is public for anyone to misuse

How To Delete Your Google Account

Slides & Instructions

Google-Delete Account from Website. Step 1: Open Google
Google-Delete Account from Website. Step 2: Under Account Preferences on the left hand side Click Delete your Account or Services
Google-Delete Account from Website. Step 3: Click Delete Google Account And Data
Google-Delete Account from Website. Step 4: Verify Password and then Click Next
Google-Delete Account from Website. Step 5: Check the two boxes then Click Delete Account
Prev
Next
  • Deleting your Google account is easy. Login to your Google account from a computer browser and follow the steps below to navigate to the account preferences page. From there you can choose to delete your entire Google account or just the products attached to your Google account. To delete your entire Google account and all services associated with Google please follow the steps below.


  • Click here to open Google. If you're already logged in doing so will open your Google accounts page. Then click account preferences.


  • Click delete your account or services under account preferences on the left side of the page


  • Click delete Google account and data


  • Verify password and then click next


  • Check the two boxes then click delete account


  • Please note, after deletion you will no longer have any access to Google services including your @gmail.com email address

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?

Other Important Options

Questions & Answers

Question:
What happens when I delete my account?
Answer:

Deleting your Google account means that you will no longer be able to use any of the Google services, and your account and data will be lost. You could also lose access to services outside of Google where you use your @gmail.com email address. For example, if you use the @gmail.com email address as a recovery email for your bank account, you may have difficulty resetting your bank password. If you proceed, you'll need to update your email address everywhere you use it outside of Google.

Question:
Can I just Delete the services attached to my account?
Answer:

Yes. Navigate to the same section of your account preferences page and choose "delete products"- Here you will be able to choose which google products you would like to delete without deleting your entire account. Click here for more details.

Company Info

Here's some useful additional information you can use to reach out to the company with your concerns