How To Delete Your Gmail Account

Deleting your Gmail account is easy. Login to your Google account from a computer browser and navigate to the account preferences page. Please note, if you are deleting your Gmail account and are still using other Google products you will need to provide Google with an alternative email address. Follow the steps below.

Delete Gmail - Website - Slides & Instructions

Gmail-Delete Account from Website. Step 1: [Click Here to log on to the Google Accounts Page] (https://myaccount.google.com/?utm_source=OGB&utm_medium=app).  If you're already logged in doing so will open your Google Accounts Page.  Then Click Account Preferences.
Gmail-Delete Account from Website. Step 2: Under Account Preferences on the left hand side Click Delete your Account or Services
Gmail-Delete Account from Website. Step 3: Click Delete Products
Gmail-Delete Account from Website. Step 4: Verify Password and Click Next
Gmail-Delete Account from Website. Step 5: Click Gmail to Delete
Gmail-Delete Account from Website. Step 6: You must Enter a different Email Address to Continue using Google Services.  You cannot Delete Gmail without entering an alternative address.  Then Click Send Verification Code.
Prev
Next
  • Step #1:

    Click here to open the Google accounts page. Then click *account preferences. *

  • Step #2:

    Click delete your account or services under account preferences on the left hand side.

  • Step #3:

    Click delete google account and data

  • Step #4:

    Verify password and click next

  • Step #5:

    Click *Gmail to delete *

  • Step #6:

    You must enter a different email address to continue using Google services. You cannot delete Gmail without entering an alternative address. Then click *send verification code. *

Please note, you can follow these steps to delete any Google product that you are subscribed to.

Deleting Gmail? Share Your Experiences

Gmail logo

Gmail

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Minimum 10 words

Questions & Answers

Question:
What happens when I delete my account?
Answer:

You will lose access to your Gmail account. You will no longer have access to your messages and all of your information will be deleted. You have an option to download your data prior to deletion if you would like to save any of your message history.

Question:
Why do I have to enter an alternative email to delete Gmail?
Answer:

Because your Gmail email address is linked to all of your other Google Services. To continue to use your other Google services with this account - like Google Play, Docs, or Calendar - you'll need an address to sign in with.

Question:
How do I download my data prior to deletion?
Answer:

Click here to navigate to the download data link.

Question:
How Can I contact Gmail directly if I cannot log into my Account?
Answer:

In reality, you can't. Gmail makes it very difficult to get in touch with a live agent. There is no customer service email or phone number. [For more information on not being able to log into your Gmail Account Click here] (https://support.google.com/mail/forum/AAAAK7un8RUe-vM6eohi58?hl=en).

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?
FOLLOW US