How To Delete Your Fitbit Account

Tags Fitness

Deleting your Fitbit account is easy. Login to the app from your mobile device and follow the steps below.

Delete Fitbit - Android - Slides & Instructions

Fitbit- Delete account from mobile device. Step 1: Open Fitbit and login
Fitbit- Delete account from mobile device. Step 2: Click the card on the top right
Fitbit- Delete account from mobile device. Step 3: Click manage data
Fitbit- Delete account from mobile device. Step 4: Click delete account
Fitbit- Delete account from mobile device. Step 5: Click delete account
Fitbit- Delete account from mobile device. Step 6: Enter password and click confirm
Fitbit- Delete account from mobile device. Step 7: Click ok
Fitbit- Delete account from mobile device. Step 8: Click delete my account
Prev
Next

Your account will now be deactivated for 7 days, after which all your data will be permanently deleted.

Deleting Fitbit? Share Your Experiences

Fitbit logo

Fitbit

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Minimum 10 words

Questions & Answers

Question:
What happens when I delete my account?
Answer:

During the first 7 days after 7 days if you change your mind after you confirm your request to have your account deleted you have 7 days to recover it. If you login to your account during these 7 days you will restore access to your account.

After 7 days your account is frozen and cannot be restored.

Within 30-90 days most of your personal account info is deleted within 30 days of when you confirm your deletion request. This includes any subscriptions you have, like fo Fitbit Coach. It may take up to 90 days to delete all of your personal info, like the data recorded by your Fitbit device and other data stored in the back up systems.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?
FOLLOW US