How To Delete Your Facebook Account

Deleting your Facebook Account is easy. Login to your account from a computer browser and follow the steps below. You cannot delete your account from within the mobile app.

Delete Facebook - Website - Slides & Instructions

Facebook-Delete account from website. Step 1: Login to Facebook
Facebook-Delete account from website. Step 2: Click the downward facing arrow
Facebook-Delete account from website. Step 3: Click settings
Facebook-Delete account from website. Step 4: Click your Facebook information
Facebook-Delete account from website. Step 5: Click delete your account information
Facebook-Delete wccount from website. Step 6: Click delete account
Facebook-Delete account from website. Step 7: Click password & continue
Facebook-Delete account from website. Step 8: Click delete account
Prev
Next

Please note, deletion will be complete in 30 days. If you login to your account during that 30 days you will reactivate your account.

Deleting Facebook? Share Your Experiences

Facebook logo

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Minimum 10 words

Questions & Answers

Question:
I deleted my account by mistake. Can I reactivate it?
Answer:

Once you submit your account for deletion, you have 30 days to reactivate your account and cancel the deletion. After 30 days, the deletion process will begin and you won't be able to retrieve any of the content or information you have added.

Question:
What is the difference between deleting and deactivating my account?
Answer:

Once you go through the deletion Steps, it can take up to 90 days for your data that’s stored in backup systems to be deleted. However, your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time Even after Deletion, copies of some material (like log records) may remain in Facebook’s database, but are “disassociated from personal identifiers,” according to the company.

Question:
What happens to my information when I delete my account?
Answer:

Once you go through the deletion steps, it can take up to 90 days for your data that’s stored in backup systems to be deleted. However, your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time Even after deletion, copies of some material (like log records) may remain in Facebook’s database, but are “disassociated from personal identifiers,” according to the company.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?
FOLLOW US