How To Delete Your Etsy Account

Deleting your Etsy account is easy. Please login to your account from a computer browser or mobile app and follow the steps for deletion.

Website - Slides & Instructions

Etsy-Delete Account from Website. Step 1: [Log on to the Etsy Website] (https://www.etsy.com).  If you're already logged in, doing so will open your Etsy Homepage.
Etsy-Delete Account from Website. Step 2: Click the Profile Icon
Etsy-Delete Account from Website. Step 3: Click Account Settings from the drop down menu
Etsy-Delete Account from Website. Step 4: Scroll Down and Click Close Account
Etsy-Delete Account from Website. Step 5: Type Password and Click Close Account

This is a free service. Kindly consider donating just $0.99

Prev
Next
  • Click here to open Etsy. If you're already logged in, doing so will open your Etsy homepage

  • Click the profile Icon

  • Click account settings from the drop down menu

  • Scroll down and click close account

  • Type password and click close account

Deleting Etsy? Share Your Experiences

Etsy

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Minimum 10 words

Questions & Answers

Question:
What happens when I delete my account?
Answer:

Your information is removed from the system. Please note that you will not be able to open up a new Etsy Account from the same email address. If you think you may want to open an account in the future please change or delete your email address prior to deletion.

Question:
I forgot my password. Can I still delete my account?
Answer:

No. You must be able to log into your account to delete it. Click here to reset your password.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?
FOLLOW US