You can delete your Duolingo account and erase all of your personal data by logging into your account from a computer browser. You cannot complete deletion from a mobile device.
Delete Duolingo - Website - Slides & Instructions
Deletion is not complete until you confirm via email. You must login to you email and click the link to confirm deletion. Please note, there is a 7-day grace period in case you change your mind.
Deleting Duolingo? Share Your Experiences
Other Important Options
Questions & Answers
If you deactivate your account you have the option of restoring your account just by logging in, plus your username is saved and cannot be used by anyone else. If you delete your account you lose all of your information and it can never be restored. You will have a 7-day grace period after you request deletion in case you change your mind. However, once you complete deletion to your account this action cannot be undone.
No. it is important to note that if you are a Duolingo plus subscriber via the mobile apps, deleting your account will not suspend charges, those are done by Apple or Google. For more information on canceling your subscription click here.