Deleting your Dropbox account is easy. Login to Dropbox and follow the steps for deletion.
Deleting Dropbox? Share Your Experiences
Questions & Answers
Deleting your Dropbox account deletes all of your data from dropbox.com and unlinks your devices from Dropbox. When you delete your Dropbox account any computers, phones, and tablets linked to your account stop syncing, you can't access your account on dropbox.com, you can't edit files in shared folders, your files stay in the Dropbox folder on your computer, files you shared in shared folders are still available to folder members and your files are deleted from Dropbox servers.
If you delete your account, Dropbox will initiate deletion of the Dropbox files you store on Dropbox after 30 days. If you mark a file within your account for permanent deletion, Dropbox will permanently delete it within 60 days in the normal course of operations.
No. You must cancel your Dropbox subscription from the place that you purchased it. There are three areas where Dropbox offers subscription purchases. First is through the website, second is through the apple app store and third is through google play. After you cancel your subscription you will be left with a Dropbox basic account. Once your account turns into a Dropbox basic account you have the option to permanently delete it.