Craigslist offers an easy option to deactivate your account. Deactivation pauses your account so its not longer accessible but it does not actually delete your information. If you would like to completely delete your account you will need to contact customer service and request that your entire account be deleted. To deactivate your account follow the steps below.
Please note, you cannot use the same email address to sign up for another account.
Deleting Craigslist? Share Your Experiences
Other Important Options
Questions & Answers
Deactivation is very similar to deletion. Active free ads will be removed from the public craigslist listings. You will no longer be able to edit / access previously posted ads. You will not be able to use this account's email address to open a new account.
Becuase Craigslist isn't required to follow requests to delete an account without specific reasons. So, it is recommended that you change or delete all your personal information prior to deleting or deactivating your account. Log into your account settings and delete any prior posts, change your name, and take away your primary email if you can by replacing it with a non-relevant one.