Check if your account has been hacked in a data breach
"Breach" is an incident where your data is public for anyone to misuse
How To Delete Your Bumble Account
Slides & Instructions
Since your Bumble account is linked to your Facebook account you must break the link between Facebook and Bumble after you delete your Bumble account. You must delete your Bumble account from within the mobile app but you can complete the second portion and delink Facebook and Bumble from a computer browser or from a mobile app.
Open the Bumble app
Tap the profile icon on the top left
Tap delete account at the bottom of the page
Select a reason for deletion
Tap delete account
Type delete and then tap confirm
Open Facebook app
Tap the three bars on the bottom right
Scroll down and tap settings & privacy
Tap apps and websites
Tap Logged in with Facebook
Select Bumble then tap remove to delink app
Your Bumble account has been delinked from Facebook and permanently deleted.
Other Important Options
Questions & Answers
Deletion is permanent. When you delete Bumble your profile will be removed and you will not be seen by other users. You will no longer have any access to Bumble. If you want another account you will have to start over from scratch.
Removed and deleted information may persist in backup copies for up to 30 days to enable restoration of account, but it will not be available to others in the meantime.
If you just remove the Bumble app from your phone, all you do is remove the app from view. Your profile still exists and can be seen and swiped against, you just won’t see it. To delete an account is to remove the profile completely so people cannot see it or swipe on it. If you deleted the app without deleting your account you must download the app again and then follow the steps to delete your account.
No. If you have subscribed to Bumble Boost, you will need to stop the payment from the Google Play Store or iTunes otherwise you will still be charged. Both stores have a subscriptions section that should list Bumble. Select it and cancel the subscription. Make sure you do this before deleting your account.
No. If you no longer wish to receive push notifications/alerts from the app, you may opt out by changing your notification settings on your mobile device, you do not need to delete your whole account.