How To Delete Your Black People Meet Account

You cannot delete your Black People Meet account from the mobile app. You must delete your account by navigating through the website.

Delete Black People Meet - Website - Slides & Instructions

Black People Meet-Delete Account from Website. Step 1: [Go to the Black People Meet Website](https://www.blackpeoplemeet.com). If you're already logged in, doing so will open your Black People Meet home page
Black People Meet-Delete Account from Website. Step 2: Click on your Settings located at the top right section of your screen
Black People Meet-Delete Account from Website. Step 3: Click My Account from the drop down menu
Black People Meet-Delete Account from Website. Step 4: Scroll down to Account Status and then Click the View Account Status link
Black People Meet-Delete Account from Website. Step 5: On the next screen, click the Other Account Status Changes link
Black People Meet-Delete Account from Website. Step 6: Click the Remove My Profile link
Black People Meet-Delete Account from Website. Step 7: Choose an Option and then continue
Black People Meet-Delete Account from Website. Step 8: Choose another Option and then continue
Black People Meet-Delete Account from Website. Step 9: Type in Delete My Account and then Remove My Profile
Black People Meet-Delete Account from Website. Step 10: Click Remove My Profile to Confirm
Black People Meet-Delete Account from Website. Step 11: This screen will appear to Confirm Delete
Prev
Next
  • Step #1:

    Open Black People Meet. If you're already logged in, doing so will open your Black People Meet homepage

  • Step #2:

    Click settings located at the top right section of your screen

  • Step #3:

    Click my account from the drop down menu

  • Step #4:

    Click the view account status link

  • Step #5:

    Click the other account status changes link

  • Step #6:

    Click the remove my profile link

  • Step #7:

    Click neutral then continue

  • Step #8:

    Chose a reason for removal then click continue

  • Step #9:

    Type in delete my account and then click remove my profile

  • Step #10:

    Click remove my profile to confirm

  • Step #11:

    This screen will appear to confirm deletion

Deleting Black People Meet? Share Your Experiences

Black People Meet logo

Black People Meet

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Minimum 10 words

Questions & Answers

Question:
What happens when I delete my account?
Answer:

All emails, photos, records relating to your profile, remaining time and account will be immediately removed from the site. If you would later like to join BlackPeopleMeet again, you will have to create a new profile from scratch.

Question:
Can I take a break without deleting my account?
Answer:

If you just want to take a break, you can hide Black People Meet profile. You can do so from the same settings tab that allows you to delete Black People Meet profile.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?
FOLLOW US