The only way to delete your Ancestry registered guest account is to send a deletion request to customer service. Please note, you must send the email from the email address registered to your account.
Deleting Ancestry? Share Your Experiences
Other Important Options
Questions & Answers
All your personal data will be permanently erased from the system and will no longer be accessible. Any trees you’ve created in your account will remain on the site whether or not you have a subscription unless you delete them first.
No. You need to cancel your subscription first. However, once you cancel your subscription you will still have a registered guest account. Registered guests accounts are free and provide you with access to many resources. If you do not want this account you need to delete it separately.
Check your account settings. Under subscriptions it will detail what kind of account you have. [Click this link to check your account] (https://www.ancestry.com/secure/account).