How To Delete Your Amazon Account

Self-Serve Option - Slides & Instructions

Amazon-Delete account from website. Step 1: Go to Amazon website and login
Amazon-Delete account from website. Step 2: Click help
Amazon-Delete account from website. Step 3: Click need more help
Amazon-Delete account from website. Step 4: Click contact us
Amazon-Delete account from website. Step 5: Click prime or something else
Amazon-Delete account from website. Step 6: Click login and security
Amazon-Delete account from website. Step 7: Click close my account
Amazon-Delete account from Website. Step 8: Click a contact option
Amazon-Delete account from website. Step 9: Enter phone number

This is a free service. Kindly consider donating just $0.99

Prev
Next
  • There’s no one click option for closing your Amazon Account. You’ll need to contact customer support. It is also recommended that you do this from a computer. You cannot delete your Amazon account from within a mobile app.


  • Open Amazon. If you're already logged in, doing so will open your Amazon home page.


  • Click help


  • Click need more help


  • Click contact us


  • Click prime or something else


  • Click login and security


  • Click close my account


  • Click a contact option. Depending on the option you choose, your next steps will vary: Email, Phone, Chat. Phone is recommended


  • Enter phone number and wait for a call from a representative



  • Remember, the amazon representative will let you know the time frame in which your account will be closed.

Was this page helpful?
How can we improve it?

Questions & Answers

Question:
What are some of the things that will be deleted if I delete/close my account?
Answer:

Your Amazon account is shared across Amazon’s websites, so if you delete it, you’ll lose access to Amazon.com as well as international stores. Subscriptions like Amazon Prime will immediately end. Amazon will also delete your accounts purchase history and customer data. Meaning any reviews, discussion posts, and photos you’ve uploaded to Amazon’s website will also be erased.

Question:
Can I re-open a closed account?
Answer:

To reopen a closed account, contact customer support and send a new request to reopen your account.

Question:
What happens to the kindle content I bought?
Answer:

Digital content you purchased will be gone, and you won’t be able to re-download.

FOLLOW US