You will need to delete your Airbnb account on a computer browser. You cannot cancel your Airbnb account from the Airbnb mobile app on iPhone or Android.
Delete Airbnb - Website - Slides & Instructions
Please note, finalizing cancelation to Airbnb will cancel all of your listings, and return you to the homepage.
Deleting Airbnb? Share Your Experiences
Questions & Answers
It’s important to note that after deletion you cannot reactivate your account, recover any data, or regain access to your account. Any reservations you currently have as a host or a guest will automatically be canceled.
Airbnb will start working on your deletion request immediately after they receive it, but some of your data may remain in their systems due to other legal obligations. Instead of deleting certain data, Airbnb may de-identify or disassociate it so it no longer appears associated with you. Some information, such as your reviews and messages you sent to other users, may still be visible to others.
Airbnb has recently updated their security after hackers imitated highly rated users to book stays and then steal from hosts.